CPA Firestorm By Timothy Miranda

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1 CPA Firestorm By Timothy Miranda

2 Federal Trade Commission Compliance I make every effort at candor regarding any products or services we use, recommend, or otherwise make mention of. I strive to clearly differentiate between our own products or services versus those of third parties, to facilitate inquiries, support, and customer care. Likewise, just as I (and any other legitimate business) may profit from the sale of my own products or services, I may also profit from the sale of others products or services (like any retailer). Additionally, wherever products or services may give rise to income generation, I endeavor to provide realistic and factual data, but highlight the fact that the variables impacting results are so numerous and uncontrollable that no guarantees are in any way made. It is my goal to embrace the guidelines and requirements of the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) for the benefit of all, and with that in mind provide the following disclosures regarding compensation and disclaimer regarding earnings & income. Note that material connections may not be made known at every single advertisement or affiliate link. Thus, to be safe, you should simply assume there is a material connection and that I may receive compensation in money or otherwise for anything you purchase as a result of visiting this website, and also that we may be paid merely by you clicking any link. Compensation You should assume that I may be compensated for purchases of products or services mentioned on this guide that are not created, owned, licensed, or otherwise materially controlled by me. Stated differently, while most people obviously understand that individuals make a living by way of the profit that remains after the costs associated with providing their product or service are covered, at least theoretically there may be someone out there who does not understand that a third party can "affiliate" someone else's products or services and be compensated by the product or service creator/owner for helping spread the word about their offering. Just compare it to retailers. They seldom produce anything, but rather make their money connecting product and service creators with end users. Earnings & Income In light of all of the factors above, impinging on the very nature of income-producing products and services, there is no way to guarantee results of any kind whatsoever. Accordingly, we affirmatively declare that we make no guarantees as to your earnings & income of any kind, at any time. As with any business endeavor or investment, past performance is no guarantee or predictor of future performance. Any testimonials or other representations of results are for illustrative purposes only and, though every effort is made to ensure they re factually honest, they are not intended to imply or insinuate what is likely to happen with you. Your reliance on them as such is not advised. It should be noted that earnings & income is so phrased with specific intent. While income may typify the earnings most either seek or are accustomed to, earnings can come in nonmonetary forms. These include some forms that are abstract or intangible, and thus not even readily converted to currency or a common medium of exchange. Thus, note that all manner of compensation, including earnings of a non-income yet nevertheless beneficial form, are covered by these provisions.

3 Introduction Everybody knows that paid traffic is one of the fastest and simplest methods to drive targeted visitors to your CPA offers. It is also one of the fastest and simplest methods to leave you flat broke and discouraged from internet marketing. That is the major reason why many beginners and even some veteran marketers choose to stay away from paid traffic. Admittedly, I used to be one of those marketers who decided I would never spend a dime on traffic. So what did I do? I spent my time creating websites and videos and ranking them on Google. I built up quite a bunch of them and was making a killing with them in CPA commissions. Now, I know what you re thinking. This is where I m supposed to tell you that the latest Google update knocked out all of my sites and I lost all of my income, right? Wrong! Nothing bad happened to my

4 sites, and I actually saw an overall rise in my rankings after the latest update. I hate when marketers market their products by telling you that everything else doesn t work and to not waste your time on something just because they say it doesn t work. I want to let you know that there is still and will always be good money to be made through building and ranking websites. So why make a course on media buying if you can do well by building sites? Because media buying is faster, simpler, and more easily scalable than any other form of traffic generation. Period. With media buying, you do not need to write any articles, design your own websites, or do any off-site SEO. You go straight to the websites that are already bringing in tons of targeted traffic for your offers. You are essentially paying for someone else s time and hard work to bring in relevant traffic so you can reap the benefits immediately. The type of media buying we will be doing is display

5 advertising. You place your banner on their website and watch the traffic come in straight to your CPA offer or landing page. UPGRADES Before we move forward, I want to make sure you know about the upgrades that can help you big time with starting faster and getting profitable more quickly. They are limited so be sure to jump in while they are available. CPA Firestorm DFY Package This will get you running profitable CPA Firestorm campaigns in no time. I give you literally everything you need to set up the entire method with proven and profitable campaigns. There are limited spots to grab these. CPA Firestorm Booster Package You are leaving a lot of money on the table if you are not using this booster package along with the main CPA Firestorm course. This helps you get going smooth and fast, automate things, and scale up rapidly with additional powerful techniques. This is also very limited. Step 1: Choosing The Offer As always, we are going to need to choose a CPA offer before we do anything. I know you read this all the time, but the number one recommendation I can give you is to ask your affiliate manager. Not only do they know what is

6 converting best right now, but they also know what is converting best for each traffic source. That s why it s important to not just ask which offers are the hottest, but also which offers are converting best specifically for display traffic. I also recommend you choose a wide ranging niche. The bigger the niche, the better. This will widen your options when looking for sites to buy display advertising from, meaning it will be easier to scale up. For this example, we will be going over product called BarkBox. It is an offer I have promoted with this method with great success.

7 However, I will not be revealing the exact sites I advertised on for obvious reasons. Tip: Competitive Intelligence Another way to choose an offer to promote is by using competitive intelligence. These are tools that show you what the competition is doing including the exact banners, websites they are advertising on, and how long they have been advertising. What I like to do is use competitive intelligence to see which campaigns have been running for at least 90 days. The reason why is because it is extremely unlikely that someone is going to be running an unprofitable campaign for 90 days straight. The longer the campaign is running, the more likely it is that the offer they are promoting is profitable. With competitive intelligence, it is possible to completely rip off someone else s campaign. However, I highly advise against this. Not only is this very unethical, but it can lead you

8 into trouble with the affiliate you are ripping off and possibly even the traffic

9 network you may be running on. Instead, I recommend using tools such as these to get ideas of what is proven to work and implement those elements into your own campaigns. There are many competitive intelligence tools on the market, but here are some good ones: Adbeat MixRank WhatRunsWhere Adplexity Step 2: Researching Demographics This is the foundation of your campaign and a crucial step in determining your success. If you match up the demographics of your offer with the demographics of the site you advertise on, then you are already giving yourself a great chance of success.

10 We will be using similarweb.com for demographic research. You can also go to offervault.com, find the offer you re promoting, and then find the demographics of your offer in one click. However, in this particular case, Offer Vault does not have the demographic information for this offer. We will be specifically researching the demographics of the offer s main website. In this case it is barkbox.com Go to similarweb.com and simply type in the URL of the website you are researching:

11 Click Search and it will take you to the site s profile of the website: What we are primarily interested in are the top referring sites, keywords, to publishing sites, and similar sites. We will get optimal results if we advertise on sites that cater to the same types of audiences and sites as shown on the similarweb profile:

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13 After analyzing the basic profile, you should have a general understanding of what kind of audience is ideal for the offer.

14 Step 3: Finding Sites To Advertise On This step is where we will try to find sites that match the demographics of the offer. The method I have had most success with regarding small media buys is by contacting owners of niche forums. Often times these guys are passionate about their niche and drive massive traffic, but they have no idea about monetization. They either don t have any advertising on their site or they are making little to no money by placing Adsense on their forum. They will jump at the opportunity to advertise for you as you will be able to offer much more money than they are already receiving.

15 I will be discussing how to contact these owners in the next step, but for now I will show you how to find these forums. The first method is by using Google and simply typing (niche) +forum (side note: if you have a profitable PPC campaign you can search one of your profitable keywords and contact sites directly. It works wonders if you get deeper into media buying). You will then check the demographics of these sites to see if they match up with the demographics of the offer. Keep in mind that these demographics don t have to be completely identical, but the more similar, the better. Here are the demographics of the site I ended up advertising on for my campaign. They don t exactly match up, but I was still able to get an amazing ROI. Also, you want to target forums that are getting at least 30,000 views per month. To check traffic statistics, you can also use similarweb.com.

16 Step 4: Contacting & Negotiating With Forum Owners To start out, I recommend contacting sites. The reason why is because these are smaller sites that are not usually contacted by advertisers so a large majority of them will not even respond. In my experience, about 10-15% will respond after you initially contact them. Of the sites you contact, you can realistically expect 2 or 3 of them to respond. This is where you begin negotiating. Usually, there should be a contact us link at the bottom of the site where you can contact the site owner. You don t have to say anything fancy during your initial contact. Here is the exact script I use: Hi (owner of forum),

17 I am interested in advertising on your site, and I wanted to discuss rates for purchasing advertising space. Please respond back with any information to (your ). Regards, (your name) Be sure to keep it professional and don t use language such as would you like to make some extra cash? You don t want to come off as a spammer, and you are more likely to get a response if you seem like a person who is serious about business. When negotiating a price, you will want to pay as little as possible while giving yourself the best possible chance of being profitable. Here is a simple formula to figure out the maximum amount you should pay per 1,000 impressions (aka CPM): (offer payout) X (minimal CTR) X (minimal conversion rate) X (1000)

18 In this case the offer payout is $15.00, the minimal CTR we should expect is 0.5%, and the minimal conversion rate we should expect is 1%. Using these numbers, the formula would be calculated as such: $15.00 X X 0.01 X 1000 = 0.75 That means the most we should pay is 0.75 per one thousand impressions of our ad which would be 0.75/1000 X 66,000 = 49.5 so the least we can pessimistically expect to make is $49.5 per month on this site being pessimistic about conversion rate and CTR. Keep this number in mind when discussing rates for advertising space. Remember, these forum owners often times have no idea what their site is worth so you can get away with offering as little as $25. Even if they are making $25 per month on Adsense, they will love the fact that they are getting paid immediately instead of monthly. However, keep in mind that many of these forum owners will not waste their time with low

19 amounts so I recommend that you don t just flat out offer $25 per month. Instead, ask the forum what they believe their site is worth monthly. If they overshoot the price you are willing to pay, show them the traffic statistics you researched and explain what their site is worth. If negotiations come to a standstill, then offer $49.5 (or whatever price you came up with using the formula) per month as a take it or leave it offer. You can offer higher than this amount, but remember that this is the least you can expect to make per month. If you want to give yourself the best chance of profitability, then that is the highest price you should pay. I ended up paying $25 for the first month of my campaign. Get Traffic For Free Now, this method is a little tricky to work with and there are a few hurdles, but it can work out fine if you present it properly. Instead of paying the owner up front, you can offer the owner a portion of affiliate commissions from the sales

20 they can drive from their website. 50% is usually what gets a deal done. This would require them trusting you that you will actually pay them and that you will be honest with reporting stats. Step 5: Setting Up Tracking & Optimization Unlike PPC and PPV, you will not be tracking dozens and possibly hundreds or even thousands of keywords/urls. Instead, you will be tracking clicks and conversions of 3-5 banner ads. You can use a tracking platform such as FunnelFlux or Clickmagick, but I have a much easier way for tracking. You will be using simple sub-ids for each banner you create (you can also use the banners that come with the offer from the CPA network). For each banner, you will use one different sub-id. It is very easy to create these links. With Maxbounty you will simply go to the offer and enter b1

21 b2 and b3 for each banner by using the advanced tracking options: Each time you enter a different sub-id you will get your tracking code for the banner by scrolling down and clicking on get tracking code You will associate one sub-id with each banner. Make sure you tell the forum/site owner to evenly rotate your ads so that they will get equal amounts of impressions. After gathering enough data, you will then eliminate nonprofitable banners and keep the profitable ones. To check your clicks and conversions to each banner, you simply click on REPORTS and find the offer you are promoting. You will then click on Sub-ID and a report will pop up showing you the clicks and conversions from each banner. Below is an example of what happened during the first month of one of my campaigns so you can get an idea of what you should do for optimization.

22 First 5 Days Banner 1: 18 clicks, 0 conversions Banner 2: 33 clicks, 2 conversions Banner 3: 27 clicks, 0 conversions So after 5 days, I already had two conversion for $ I had already obtained a positive ROI and the month had only began. At this rate I would make $120 for the month and have an ROI of over 400%. However, there was very little data to work with and I still had to optimize the campaign. I decided to drop banner 1 as it had a very low CTR along with 0 conversions. Obviously, I decided to keep banner 2 running, and I also decided to keep banner 3 as it had a pretty strong CTR. After 10 Days Banner 2: 83 clicks, 5 conversions

23 Banner 3: 67 clicks, 1 conversions By dropping the 3 rd banner, the clicks to banner 2 and banner 3 increased and so did the conversions. I had already made $90 and was on pace to make $270 for the month. After 15 Days Banner 2: 125 clicks, 7 conversions Banner 3: 105 clicks, 2 conversions As expected, the CTR had dropped for both banners. You can expect banner blindness to come into effect especially with a lot of repeat visitors on forums. After 20 Days Banner 2: 160 clicks, 8 conversions Banner 3: 129 clicks, 3 conversions

24 Again, the CTR dropped for both banners and was terrible for banner 3. I decided to get rid of banner 3 and see how much I could milk out of banner 2 for the remainder of the month. It was already too late to start testing new banners so I had to work with what I had. After 30 days Banner 2: 270 clicks, 14 conversions In total, after the month was up I had made 14 conversions for $210. Not bad for a $25 investment.

25 Step 6: Scaling Up It would be unwise to continue to use the same banner for the next month as the CTR is constantly dropping. It would eventually become non-profitable so I would need to create new banners for the next month to increase CTR and conversions. In order to scale up, you can of course contact more sites using the demographic research I showed you. Also, remember the data we gathered from similarweb.com? You can contact the top referring sites and top publishing to advertise on. Sometimes these sites will be part of an advertising network, but they will be willing to negotiate direct buys. Simply use the contact information on their site to inquire about advertising.

26 You can also simply sign up as an advertiser on the ad networks the offer is being advertised on. Yes, there is competition, but if there is high volume on the ad network, then that most likely means a lot of people are able to profit with the offer. You can see which ad networks are running the offer in this section of similarweb:

27 If you want more in-depth training about how to run campaigns on display ad networks, I go over that inside of the CPA Firestorm Booster Package: Conclusion I have shown you step-by-step how to generate targeted traffic through small direct to site media buys. If you follow these steps, I am very confident you can have success with this excellent traffic source. Don t listen to the experts

28 who say that media buying doesn t work or that it is too expensive or complicated. Media buying has always worked, is working now, and will always work when done properly. There is a reason why many of the top CPA marketers from one of the top networks I work with use media buys as their primary traffic source. It is no loophole or hidden secret. It is a real, proven strategy that the top marketers are using every single day, and this is one of the ways to do it properly. In my opinion, media buying is one of the best traffic sources you can ever get into for CPA marketing. Unlike PPC and PPV, there are little to no restrictions for getting ads approved. There are literally millions of sites to choose from so this can practically never become saturated and competition is very rarely an issue. The simple and easy demographic research allows you to laser target visitors that will convert. Also, the way I teach you is cheaper than any

29 PPC or PPV method that I have seen. The example campaign I showed got about $0.06 per click which I could have easily made even cheaper if I created more effective banners. Media buying may not be the most praised form of traffic generation, but for me it is undoubtedly one of the most effective. UPGRADES CPA Firestorm DFY Package This will get you running profitable CPA Firestorm campaigns in no time. I give you literally everything you need to set up the entire method with proven and profitable campaigns. There are limited spots to grab these. CPA Firestorm Booster Package You are leaving a lot of money on the table if you are not using this booster package along with the main CPA Firestorm course. This helps you get going smooth and fast, automate things, and scale up rapidly with additional powerful techniques. This is also very limited.