Impressions and Clicks Across all Campaigns:

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3 Impressions and Clicks Across all Campaigns: Overall Impressions for all Campaigns: Google: 113,382 Facebook: 67,505 Twitter: 40,302 LinkedIn: 420,747 Total Monthly Impressions: 641,936 Overall Clicks for all Campaigns: Google: 425 Facebook: 1,288 Twitter 1,619 LinkedIn: 261 Total Monthly Clicks: 3,593 Main Objectives across all Campaigns: Brand Awareness - Raising awareness about Decred in general is a prime objective. By raising awareness, a trickle down effect should simultaneously help all other sub goals, ie. wallet downloads, community participation, etc. Wallet Downloads - Getting a user to download a wallet is an important step for getting them involved in the greater Decred community. Social Signups / Community Participation - Increasing social signups and community participation will be a viable method for increasing the social reach of Decred. As more people get involved, it should have a compounding effect. Once people are involved with the community, they begin to see the quality of the team and the underlying technology. It also creates a larger platform for communicating with these people in the future. Interest in PoS - Many investors will find PoS appealing. Making them aware of this aspect of Decred should increase the demand for DCR.

4 Below is what we computed for each platform s Cost/Conversion based on new data. Google s Overall Average: $3.00/conversion Campaign A: $3.01/conversion Campaign B: $5.36/conversion Campaign C: $1.95/conversion Campaign D: $3.19/conversion Facebook s Overall Average: $0.71/conversion Campaign A: $0.61/conversion Campaign B: $0.50/conversion Campaign C: $0.49/conversion Campaign E: $0.72/conversion Twitter s Overall Average: $0.30/conversion Campaign B: $0.13/conversion Campaign C: $0.15/conversion LinkedIn s Overall Average: $4.09/conversion Campaign A: $3.95/conversion Campaign B: $4.05/conversion Campaign C: $4.62/conversion After looking at the Piwik data, Twitter Campaign B has had the most success with 469 visits and the lowest Cost/Conversion: (continued below)

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7 2. Definitions For reference while looking at the Facebook report: Results Measures the results of each ad based on their goal (clicks measures how many clicks to your website, likes measures how many page likes as a result of the ad) Reach How many people have been exposed to your ads Impressions the number of times your ads were seen (may include multiple views by the same person) CPR (Cost per result) How much you are paying for each click or like as a result of your ad Amount Spent The estimated total amount of money you've spent on your campaign, ad set or ad during its schedule Frequency The average number of times each person saw your ad. Unique Link Clicks The number of people who performed a link click. (continued below)

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14 Ad Previews: Website Clicks Campaign A (Ad 1) Preview Link: Website Clicks Campaign A (Ad 2) Preview Link:

15 Website Clicks Campaign B (Ad 1) Preview Link: Website Clicks Campaign B (Ad 2) Preview Link:

16 Website Clicks Campaign C (Ad 1) Preview Link: Website Clicks Campaign C (Ad 2) Preview Link:

17 Likes Generation Campaign D (Ad 1) Preview Link: Likes Generation Campaign D (Ad 2) Preview Link:

18 Likes Generation Campaign D (Ad 3) Preview Link: Website Clicks Campaign E (Ad 1) Preview Link:

19 Website Clicks Campaign E (Ad 2) Preview Link:

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26 Campaign C Display Network Ad 1: Ad 2: Ad 3: Ad 4:

27 Ad 5: Ad 6: Campaign D - YouTube

28 Definitions Clicks When a user clicks your ad, it's counted in this column. Why it matters: Clicks can help you understand how well your ad is performing. Relevant, highly-targeted ads are more likely to receive clicks. This metric is accredited by the Media Rating Council (MRC) in desktop and mobile environments. Impressions An impression is counted each time your ad is served on Google's ad networks, such as on Google.com or other publisher websites and apps. Why it matters: Impressions help you understand how often your ad is being seen. They're also used to calculate clickthrough rate (CTR), which is helpful in determining the effectiveness of your ads. CTR Clickthrough rate (CTR) measures how often people click your ad after it's shown to them. What it is: CTR is the number of clicks your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown. It's often used to help determine the effectiveness of an ad. CTR = Clicks Impressions Example: If your ad receives 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, then its CTR is 0.5%. CPC Average cost-per-click (CPC) is the amount paid for your ads divided by your total clicks. What it isn't: Average CPC isn't the same thing as maximum CPC that's the most you're willing to pay for a click on your ad. You won't be charged more for a single click than the maximum CPC that you set. Example: If your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30.

29 Definitions (cont ) Cost - Cost is the sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) spend and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) spend during this period. What's not included: Other costs, such as cost-per-call, aren't included. For a sum of all costs, use the "Total cost" column. Controlling costs: To help control costs, set an average daily budget you're comfortable with at the campaign level, then set bids at the keyword and ad group level Performance (Active View): Statistics reflect activity only on the Display Network Placements: all of the web pages, apps, and videos where your display ads appeared, regardless of targeting method Managed Placements: a targeting method you can use to specifically choose websites, videos, and apps that are part of the Google Display Network where you d like to show your ads Views: show you the number of times people watched or engaged with your video ad View Rate: shows you the number of views or engagements your video ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown (video and thumbnail impressions) Avg. CPV: the average amount you pay when a viewer watches 30 seconds of your video (or the duration if it s shorter than 30 seconds) or engages with your video, whichever comes first

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47 graphs represent campaign data that only ran through January 3 rd instead of all the way to January 22 nd. This is only a change that we made for the month of January. We do not expect to cut the Twitter budget in the future. View the LinkedIn section of this report for further budget suggestions going forward. Definitions For reference while looking at the Twitter report: Results The number of actions that fulfill your campaign objective, e.g. views in a promoted video views campaign. Results Rate The number of results your received divided by impressions. These rates are based on your objective. CPR (Cost per result) Total spend divided by the number of results, including earned. Spend The total amount you ve spend so far. Impressions Number of times your ad is shown to users, including earned. Tweet Engagements All the clicks on your Tweet, including Retweets, replies, likes, poll votes, and hashtag clicks. This includes earned clicks that you re not billed for. Clicks Total clicks on links, hashtags, a Website card, and other Tweet details in your ad, combined with likes and profile clicks. Media Engagements Total clicks on your media, including videos, GIFs, and images. This includes clicks you are not billed for. Video Views Video views only count when your video is watched in 50% view for 2 seconds or more, or when a user clicks to expand/unmute your

48 video. This includes views you are not billed for.

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72 Ad Previews: Campaign A Followers Ad #1 Ad #2 Ad #3

73 Campaign B Website Promotion Ad #1 Ad #2

74 Campaign C Atomic Swaps Ad #1 Ad #2

75 Campaign D Video Ad Ad #1

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77 however if you would prefer to keep your spending down for LinkedIn we would suggest to only run one campaign on LinkedIn at a time. We could choose to only run one of the current campaigns or we could combine some of the better performing ads into a new campaign. This would cut down your spending quite a bit for the following months. For the end of this period we chose to keep campaign B running since it was performing the best and to pause Campaign A and C in order to help you keep your costs closer to your budget. Targeted Audience Overview: For all three campaigns we are targeting people who are most interested in learning more about Decred or downloading the wallet. Estimated target audience 380,000+ LinkedIn members United States Targeted Industries: Computer Hardware, Computer Software, Computer Networking, Banking, Financial Services, Investment Banking, Investment Management, Information Technology and Services, Computer Games, Computer & Network Security, International Trade and Development, Internet, Venture Capital & Private Equity Fields of Study/Interest: Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics and Special Effects, Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Computer and Information Sciences, General, Information Technology, Computer Programming, Computer Programming/Programmer, General, Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Banking, Corporate, Finance, and Securities Law, Mathematics and Computer Science, Accounting and Computer Science, Computer Games and Programming Skills, Graphic Design, Business/Commerce, General, Business Administration and Management, General, Accounting, Accounting and Finance, Finance, General, Banking and Financial Support Services, Investments and Securities, International Business Jobs/Careers: Developer, Accountant, Finance Manager, Web Developer, Finance, Web Designer, Webmaster, Trader, Computer Technician, Investment Specialist, Investment Manager, Investor, Computer Programmer, Investment Advisor, Investment Analyst, Finance Officer, Banker, Web Programmer, Computer Engineer, Investment Director, Game Designer, Investment Consultant, Investment Banking Analyst, Investment Management, Investment Officer, Investment Banking, Computer Science, Website Designer, Investment Associate, Stock Broker, Stocker, Freelance Web Developer, Game Programmer, Stock Manager, Game Developer, Game Artist, Stock Analyst, Stock Trader, Day Trader, Information Technology Specialist, Information Technology Consultant, Information Technology

78 Support Specialist, Senior Information Technology Consultant, Technology Specialist, Software Engineer, System Engineer, Instructional Designer, Chief Technology Officer, Director Of Technology, Director Of Information Technology, Director Of Engineering, Vice President Of Engineering, Vice President Of Technology (Report Continued Below)

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80 Campaign A: Ad #1:

81 Campaign A: Ad #2

82 Campaign B Ad #1

83 Campaign B: Ad #2

84 Campaign C: Ad #1 Ad #2

85 Campaign Performance For reference while looking at the LinkedIn report: Impressions - The number of times people saw your ad Clicks - The number of clicks on your ad. This includes clicks on the ad content and your company name and logo, but excludes some social actions such as likes, comments, and shares. Average CTR - This percentage shows how often people go to your website because they saw your ad. Social - This number shows the volume of social engagement your ad received. This includes likes, comments, shares, and follow clicks. Total Engagement - Total Engagement is the paid clicks plus social clicks to your ads. Average Engagement - This is how often people engaged with your ad (both paid and free clicks divided by total impressions. Average CPC - Total your spend on your ad divided by total clicks to your website. Average CPM - This is the total you spend on your ad per 1,000 impressions.

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