Green Light Project Checklist Notes by Ryan Levesque

Similar documents
webinar for YMCAs Jump Start January

Digital Capabilities Packet

MARKETING GUIDE FOR RETAIL BRANDS

Google AdWords. Learn how to setup your AdWords account correctly and effectively target your audience. Alisha Lee, AEE Solar Marketing Mgr.

ADVANCED SOCIAL ANALYTICS STRATEGIES. PRESENTED BY: Isaac Pastrana & Michael Loban

4/16/2015. Mobile Recruiting: Active and Passive Recruiting Strategies. Lori Furnell. Elmer Mobley

ADWORDS IS AN AUTOMATED ONLINE AUCTION. WITHIN A CAMPAIGN, YOU IDENTIFY KEYWORDS THAT TRIGGER YOUR ADS TO APPEAR IN SPECIFIC SEARCH RESULTS.!

Digital Marketing Nanodegree Syllabus

HOW WE INCREASED SHOE ZONE S ADWORDS ROI BY 196% IN JUST ONE MONTH

Digital Marketing Made Simple

Paid Social Media Marketing: How to Get More Patients with a Bigger Bang for Your Buck. Dr. David Evans

Best Practices for PPC on Google AdWords

Facebook Friendly Marketing

TrueView Comes to AdWords. August 2017

A Guide To Socialbakers Analytics and its Enhanced Facebook Insights

David Schuchman Princeton Technology Advisors LLC PrincetonTechAdvisors.com

MSP Marketing Engine. Ready-to-Go Programs

OPTIMAL PROSPECTING E-COMMERCE ADVERTISERS FOR BY ZALSTER.COM

Google AdWords. Information Pack

The Digital Secrets of Marketing ANY Organization, with any Budget in 2016

What Marketing DNA Tells You About Managing Google AdWords

BUS 168 Chapter 6 - E-commerce Marketing Concepts: Social, Mobile, Local

MARKETING METRICS THAT MATTER

02 AdWords. 04 Campaign Settings. 06 Google Analytics & Google Tag Manager

SEO & PPC 6EFFECTIVE TACTICS TO IMPROVE SEARCH THE SMALL BUSINESS BLUEPRINT RANKINGS & DRIVE LEADS ON A LOCAL LEVEL

Google. EXAM - Adwords-fundamentals. Google Adword Advertising Fundamentals. Buy Full Product.

538,492 54% 265, , ,864. Page Views. of Website Traffic is Mobile 1. Visits. Unique Visitors. Mobile Device. Visits

How to Develop a Standout Website Top 11 things to take your dealership website to 11

Piloting a Statewide R3 Marketing Campaign. Nicole McSweeney, Outreach & Marketing Coordinator Kris McCarthy, Associate Director

The Complete Set Of Affiliate Checklists. The Complete Set. OF Affiliate Marketing - CHECKLISTS E X C E R P T

Dealer Paid Search Playbook

How to Increase Clicks Using Social Media Advertising. Ashley Ward CEO & Social Media Director Madhouse Marketing

SEM (Search Engine Marketing)

Bing Ads Product Update. #BingAdsConnect

PAID SEARCH. be seen. PAID SEARCH FEATURES INCLUDE:

CDK Digital Marketing Websites Features Summary

The Guide for Buyers of Market Research.

Download the Mobile App Now!

How the Internet has Changed the Face of Physical Therapy Marketing!

LEARN COMPLETE DIGITAL MARKETING AND BUILD A REWARDING CAREER

Difference between traditional marketing and digital marketing? Understanding the process of Digital Marketing

Mastering Google AdWords

MARKETING OPPORTUNITIES

See Today. What You ll. WHAT IS Geo-Fencing? STRATEGY & INVESTMENT FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

[ BUSINESS NETWORKING EVENT ]

MASTERING FACEBOOK ADS TARGETING

HOW ocpm BIDDING CAN MAXIMIZE YOUR CONVERSIONS ON FACEBOOK.

Secrets of Advanced SOCIAL MEDIA Advertising

RECENT GOOGLE ANNOUNCEMENTS WHAT SHOULD YOU KNOW & WHAT SHOULD YOU DO?

Digital Tracking Playbook:

PASSTCERT QUESTION & ANSWER

How To Attract Crowds To Your Webinar

Multi-Touchpoint Marketing

ACTIVATING AUDIENCES: BEST PRACTICES FOR ADVERTISERS Ashu Mathura

How to Perform Full Funnel Conversion Rate Optimization. Optimizing Your Audience Targeting, Ad Content, Landing Page, and Post-Click Experience

R E C A L L CONVERTING USERS TO CUSTOMERS WITH RETARGETING

Homeless B Romania Samu Social Romania

How to Tie PR to Sales. Gaetan Akinrolabu Director of Social Media for KCSA Strategic

Digital Marketing 6 Days Classroom Training

HOW TO PLUG A LEAKY SALES FUNNEL WITH FACEBOOK RETARGETING. Digital Marketer Increase Engagement Series

How to Use Google AdWords (And See Results!)

CPET 581 E-Commerce & Business Technologies

An online advertising strategy for Craft How moving from cost-perclick to cost-per-acquisition helped save money for Craft

MYTH-BUSTING SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING Do ads on social Web sites work? Multi-touch attribution makes it possible to separate the facts from fiction.

Triple C Camp - Post Campaign Summary. Executive Summary

ACCESS TO MEDIA: Your One Stop Shop for All Things Advertising 2018 MEDIA KIT

FARM AUCTION GUIDE NETWORK

The Multiplier Effect of Integrating Search and Social Advertising

case study DESIGNING A SHOW STOPPING MARKETING CAMPAIGN How NewYorkDress Uses Facebook & Instagram to Acquire New & Retain Old Customers

Advanced Google Adwords (Part Two)

AN INTRODUCTION TO HYPERLOCAL MOBILE DISPLAY ADVERTISING. How to Maximize the Chances of a Click on Mobile Display Ads. September 2013 Mediative.

2017 GUIDE TO DISPLAY ADVERTISING

Digital Marketing Freelancer. Madhura

The Small Business Owner s. Complete. Marketing. Checklist. 92 Simple Steps to Building Your Profit-Generating Marketing Plan

Content and Search Marketing. The Essential Guide to Remarketing. Publitek Ltd 18 Brock Street, Bath BA1 2LW, UK Tel: +44 (0)

Sacred Serve. Digital Marketing Strategy. Sean Cronin, June 5 th

VIDEO 1: WHY IS A STRATEGY PLAN IMPORTANT?

ROI FOCUSED DIGITAL MARKETING For Security Providers. June 15, 2017

THE SMART WAY TO DO INTERNET MARKETING

THE FIVE BEAUTIFUL BASICS for AdWords Success

The New Marketing Metrics for B2B. Measurements that really matter to the success of your business

Advancing Trade Marketing in the Digital World

Branding. KDLH Promotion 1. Branding. Wow, you are pretty big. Building Your Image into the Community. Building Your Image into the Community

10 Questions to Ask When. Campaigns - 5 things you need to know. What the AdWords Update Means for Your Paid Search Strategy. hanapinmarketing.

COMMUNICATIONS METRICS, WEB ANALYTICS & DATA MINING

2016 Influencer Marketing Benchmarks. An annual analysis of performance benchmarks for the influencer marketing and branded content categories

Certified Digital Marketing Specialist in Search

learningpeople.co.uk #work2live #RUdigital

Digital Marketing Two day training course. Classroom Courses

HYPER. Mobile-Focused Digital Agency. hyper.la

Agenda. Next & Now. Bing Ads Product Update. Advertising Excellence. Insights to Impress. Yahoo Bing Search Alliance Microsoft

Digital Ad Evolution. Ad Exchanges. Network. Launch. Launch. Digital. MDC launches VMM. Aswords. DSPs Launch. Launch.

PAY PER CLICK. Directing Your Market Towards Goal Ful llment

HABIT 2: Know and Love Quality Score

Ann Oleson, CEO Jay Kelly, President

GOOGLE ADWORDS: GOOGLE GRANTS 101. Presented by Stephanie Higinbotham of SH Marketing, LLC and Jeffrey Byrne + Associates

SETTING UP A RETARGETING CAMPAIGN USING FACEBOOK ADS / PIXEL

Transcription:

Green Light Project Checklist Notes by Ryan Levesque PHASE I: Market / Project Analysis 5 Market Must-Haves 1. Enthusiast Market 2. Evergreen Market (not a fad) 3. Recurring Income Potential 4. Big-ticket Back-End Opportunities 5. Affiliate Opportunities 5 = Green Light 4 = Yellow Light 1-3 = Red Light Competitive Landscape 1. Between 3-5 Direct Competitors 2. At least 1 major hole in the market Top 3 competitors succeeding in spite of themselves: 2. No Segmentation 3. Under optimized email follow up 4. Under optimized 1-click upsell path 5. Under optimized back-end sequence 4-5 = Green Light 3 = Yellow Light 1-2 = Red Light Traf fic Availability (see step-by-step instructions at end of document) 1. Google Adwords Search 2. Bing Search 3. Google Adwords Display 4. Facebook 5. Established Af filiate Network 5 = Green Light 3-4 = Yellow Light 1-2 = Red Light

Scale Potential Assuming 3% CTR + 20% opt-in rate on Google Search + 0.5% CTR + 15% opt-in rate Google Display + 0.7 uctr + 10% opt-in rate FB = Calculate this number MONTHLY, then divide by 30 Available Leads Per Day (Roughly): > 1000 = Green Light 500-999 = Yellow Light < 500= Red Light *Rationale = Assuming $50 front-end product, converting @ 5% of opt-ins: 1000 = 50 buyers * $50 = $2500/day = $75,000/month (* 5% = $3750) 500 = 25 buyers * $50 = $1250/day = $37,500/month (* 5% = $1875) 100 = 5 buyers * $50 = $250/day = $7,500/month PHASE II: Demand Analysis [Video timestamp 56:34] Deep Dive Survey (Search Traf fic) > 10% Opt-In Conversion = Green Light 7-10% Opt-In Conversion = Yellow Light < 7% Opt-In Conversion = Red Light Deep Dive Answer Quality (Hyper-Responsives) > 300 = Green Light 100-300 = Yellow Light < 100 = Red Light PHASE III: Economic Analysis [video timestamp 1:03:45] *Actual Cost per Deep Dive Survey *Cut that number in half *Three assumptions:

5% sales to opt-in 7.5% sales to opt-in 10% sales to opt-in See what it will take to break even on front-end assuming your product price. e.g. Let s say surveys cost you $5.00 each. Assume CPL will be $2.50. If you sell $50 product, you ll need to convert @ 5% = Green Light If you sell $40 product, you ll need to convert @ 6.25% = Yellow Light If you sell $20 product, you ll need to convert @ 12.5% = Red Light Supplemental Material: Google Adwords Traffic Scale Potential Analysis: 1. Login to Google Adwords account, go to keyword planner

2. (37:09) Input direct market keywords keywords where the person searching is directly looking for a solution to the problem that you're solving with your product. Then setup geotargeting where your target market lives (USA, for example). Set traffic estimate to monthly, then click on get estimates

3. Check for # of impressions: 4. So, given that we have estimated impressions of around 130,000... We take 130,000 (estimated impressions per month) x 3% (estimated click-thru rate) = 3900 potential clicks per month 3900 potential clicks per month x 20% (estimated opt-in rate) = 780 leads available per month

** Important ** Now, this is only for THREE main keywords. These impressions will increase when you add more long tail keywords (use your keyword planner to find these). Also, we've only selected to advertise in the US so if you're planning on eventually selling your product outside the US, you should probably add other countries like the UK, Australia, Canada, NZ, etc to your search criteria. Google Display Traffic Scale Potential Analysis: 1. Login to Google Display Planner, and input your main keywords that your audience is interested in. Choose Direct Response as campaign type, US & English for campaign targeting, then click Get Placement Ideas 2. Next, get your monthly impression estimate:

We want to set impressions to Monthly, exclude irrelevant keywords, and then take a look at our total monthly impressions (#6 above). Apply the exclusions, subtracting the mobile traffic estimate (in this case 52%) and any gender-related exclusions (if you're only marketing to men or women). So base on our estimate of 500 million monthly cookied impressions, we'd get... 500,000,000 estimated monthly impressions x 50% (rough mobile traffic exclusion) = 250,000,000 monthly impressions 250,000,000 monthly impressions x 0.5% CTR (click thru rate) x 15% (opt-in rate) = 187,500 monthly opt-ins 187,500 monthly opt-ins / 30 = 6250 potential leads per day from Google Display [[[ NOTE: we forgot to do the mobile traffic exclusion in the video, which is why our estimate came out at 375,000 estimated monthly opt-ins Exclusions you want to go in and exclude keywords that aren't directly a match for what you want to sell

Facebook Traffic Scale Potential Analysis: 1. Go into the Facebook Power Editor Apply criteria as shown above, giving you a lookalike audience of around 2 million (#5 above, exactly 2,010,500) 2,010,500 (lookalike audience) x 0.7% (uctr CTR for target audience) = 14,074 monthly clicks 14,074 monthly clicks * 10% opt-in rate = 1407 monthly opt ins / 30 = 47 estimated leads per day ESTIMATED TOTALS Leads per day, Google Adwords = 26 Leads per day, Google Display = 6250 Leads per day, Facebook = 47 TOTAL estimated leads per day = 6323 Based on Ryan's specific criteria, this market is a Green Light for scalability / volume