Google Shopping. 4imprint.com
|
|
- Gabriella Fleming
- 6 years ago
- Views:
Transcription
1 Google Shopping 4imprint.com
2 Summary Google Shopping ads are the small, visually stimulating images (also known as product-listing ads) you see on the right-hand side of your Google search results page after performing a product search. These ads are driving close to 25 percent of sales for some merchants which is perhaps reason enough for their increasing popularity among retailers however they re also known to attract high quality traffic, get the attention of shoppers that are ready to buy and often generate more clicks at a lower cost than traditional text ads. This Blue Paper will explore the history behind Google Shopping and will discuss its growing influence in ecommerce. It will also help retailers determine whether a Google Shopping campaign is right for them and it will discuss how to set up a campaign, manage it and measure it. Google Shopping: Working for retailers and shoppers everywhere Retailers who advertise online but have yet to try Google Shopping may be missing out on one of the search engine giant s biggest success stories. Believe it or not Google Shopping s small image ads, also known as product listing ads (PLAs), send many retailers close to 25 percent of their website traffic. 1 And according to RKG Digital Marketing, these ads: drove 29 percent of clicks among the agency s retail clients in the first quarter of Most of the growth these clients are seeing in paid search is coming from Google Shopping. The agency s spend on these campaigns is up 69 percent year-over-year, and clicks are up 51 percent. Regular text ads, meanwhile, are only up marginally: 6 percent for spend and 4 percent for clicks. What s driving this success? Google attributes it to putting images and pricing information in front of buyers at the exact moment they are ready to purchase. Natural goods online retailer Abe s Market, for example, attributes this perfect timing to their boost in revenue of 257 percent in one year s time. 3 1 Ballard, Mark. Analyzing The Impact Of Amazon s Departure From Google s Search Network. Searchengineland.com. Third Door Media, Inc., 18 Sept Web. 11 Dec < com/amazons-departure-will-impact-googles-search-network >. 2 Marvin, Ginny. RKG: Q1 US Paid Search Up 17 Percent, Fueled By PLAs; Smartphones Drove Just 7 Percent Of Spend. Searchengineland.com. Third Door Media, Inc., 15 Apr Web. 11 Dec < searchengineland.com/rkg-q1-us-paid-search-17-percent-fueled-plas-smartphones-drove-just-7-percentspend >. 3 How CPC Boosted an Online Retailer s Revenue by 257% in 1 Year. Cpcstrategy.com. CPC Strategy, n.d. Web. 12 Dec <
3 There s got to be a downside to this, right? Before you imagine a nightmare of having to make thousands of ads for your product inventory, or adding one more complex online strategy, here s some good news: Google makes the ads for you. You still have work to do, providing Google with high-quality images and product details, such as price and availability. But most of your time and energy will be spent managing campaign performance, not churning out ads. This Blue Paper will explore the story behind Google Shopping, reviewing its history and growing influence in ecommerce. It will help retailers determine whether a Google Shopping campaign is right for them as well as the costs involved. Finally, it will consider not only what goes into setting up these campaigns, but managing them as well. What is Google Shopping? Let s start with a look at Google Shopping ads. A search for men s shoes in Google brings back a results page like you see in Figure 1. Those striking images of shoes on the right side are the product listing ads we have been talking about. These ads are often the most visually stimulating element on the results page, helping explain their appeal. For buyers, what s great about them is that they can compare products immediately they see the products, prices and sellers, without having to visit unique websites. For sellers, the people who click on these ads have had the chance to comparison shop and are often ready to buy when they visit the website. And, the cost-per-click Google charges the seller, when someone clicks on one of these ads, is often less than that of traditional text ads seen on the left side of Figure 1. 4 Figure 1: Google search results pages can be broken down into Google paid ads, Google Shopping ads and organic results. 4 New Way to Do PLAs. CPC Strategy, Jan Web. 8 Dec < com/google-shopping-campaigns-prelaunch/?utm_source=blogbillboard>.
4 Figure 2: Shoppers can filter products to find just what they are looking for within Google Shopping The history of Google Shopping Google Shopping started in 2002 as a free service called Froogle that produced nice search results. Google described it as the most comprehensive product search engine available on the Web. 5 This new service had Google s usual touches the products shown were decided by algorithms, or mathematical formulas. Froogle collected product information from two sources: retailer product feeds and webpage crawls. At the time, Google was more interested in simply helping shoppers find products than in providing quality information, customer reviews or any of that good stuff 6 how times have changed! The way it worked? Retailers simply registered with the service and started providing product information. Google encouraged retailers to update their information as often as possible, but there was no obligation or incentive to keep it fresh. In 2007, Google finally gave up on the cute but underperforming name Froogle and became more serious about the service. Its new name, Google Product Search, provided a clearer description of what the service was about. As well as changing the name, Google made cosmetic changes to how the ads looked, based on information collected about how people were using the still-free service. 7 5 Sherman, Chris. Online Shopping with Google s Froogle. Searchenginewatch.com. Incisive Interactive Marketing LLC., 11 Dec Web. 8 Dec < 6 Sherman, Chris. Online Shopping with Google s Froogle. Searchenginewatch.com. Incisive Interactive Marketing LLC., 11 Dec Web. 8 Dec < 7 Sullivan, Danny. Goodbye Froogle, Hello Google Product Search! Searchengineland.com. Third Door Media, Inc., 18 Apr Web. 9 Dec <
5 Google changes everything In 2012, Google realized what it had on its hands: a service popular with retailers and loved by shoppers. This time it not only changed its name to Product Listing Ads, but also its business model. 8 For the first time in Google s history, it took a free, search-related service and started charging for it. Needless to say, retailers were none too happy with the new pay-to-play model. Google countered saying it would provide users with a better experience: We believe that having a commercial relationship with merchants will encourage them to keep their product information fresh and current. Higher quality data whether it s accurate prices, the latest offers or product availability should mean better shopping results for users, which in turn should create higher quality traffic for merchants. 9 While retailers were initially unhappy with the changes, most boarded the bandwagon. And, in a relatively short period, more retailers than before were participating due to the service s enhanced value. RKG says the share of ad impressions from shopping campaigns more than tripled after they went paid. 10 Google s enhancements continued, and in 2013 it started rolling out Google Shopping campaigns as we know them today. Product Listing Ads campaigns became officially called Google Shopping campaigns, although the names are often still interchanged. The purpose of this change was to integrate Google Shopping into AdWords, Google s online advertising service. Risks versus rewards Before we jump into setting up a Google Shopping campaign and providing you a comprehensive how-to, let s pause and look at a few of the risks and challenges some encounter. Google is always improving Paid Google Shopping campaigns are fairly new and regularly showcase new features and reports. You will need to keep up-to-date with these changes as they may have a major impact on your campaigns. For example, you can now provide 8 Sullivan, Danny. Google Product Search To Become Google Shopping, Use Pay-To-Play Model. Searchengineland.com. Third Door Media, Inc., 31 May Web. 9 Dec < google-product-search-to-become-google-shopping-use-pay-to-play-model >. 9 Samat, Sameer. Building a Better Shopping Experience. Googlecommerce.blogspot.com. Google, 31 May Web. 9 Dec < html>. 10 Taylor, Andy. PLAs Key to Beating Amazon in Search as Retail Giant Enhances Paid Presence. Rimmkaufman. com. Merkle, 4 Dec Web. 9 Dec
6 Google with a Merchant Promotions feed highlighting special offers that you are running. This feed adds a special offer line to your ads that shoppers can click on to get details about an offer. Shopping campaigns can be expensive at the start Unlike regular text ad campaigns, where you tell Google the search terms your ads should appear for, you have no such control in Shopping campaigns. Your ads can display for any search query that matches a product you sell. And, Google tends to be very liberal with your ads at the start, showing them for search queries that are unlikely to convert. This can be expensive and why you need to add unrelated terms to the negative keywords list. For instance, if you are an eyeglass retailer, you may want to add the term wine glasses to your negative keywords. Doing so will refine your ad exposure to be more aligned with the right customers at the right time. Google can suspend your campaign While Google is likely to inform you if there is an issue with your campaign, usually by or a warning in the Merchant Center, your account can still be suspended for any number of reasons. If this happens, reestablishing your campaign can be challenging. You have to work with Google to ensure you understand the issue and fix it. Issues often revolve around selling products Google has decided to block or submitting a product feed that contains information that does not match what is on your website. Once you fix the issue, Google has to confirm it; only then will your ads start appearing again. This whole process can take days or weeks. Subsequent suspensions tend to take longer to resolve as a kind of additional penalty. The takeaway is that you need to stay on top of your product feed. Also, familiarize yourself with Google Shopping policies, so you can spot potential problems before they arise. How to start your Google Shopping campaign Are you ready to get started with Google Shopping? Here is a step-by-step guide to help you build your campaign. Step one Send your data feed to your Merchant Center account: In order for your products to show on Google Shopping, you have to send the product information to your Merchant Center account. You do this through a
7 product data feed. You can learn all you need to know about product feeds right here, but the basics are: You will use the data columns in your product feed to divide your products into ad groups, so spend some time determining what you want to include in your feed. Google has some obligatory columns that you must provide, but there are also five columns, or custom labels, that you can use to furnish additional information for example best sellers or clearance items. Step two Set up your first shopping campaign: Once Google has your product information, you re ready to get started setting up your first Google Shopping campaign. Simply log into your free Adwords account to begin. If you don t have an account, you can set one up here. Then, simply click the Campaigns tab (see Figure 3), click on the red + Campaign button and select Shopping. Figure 3: Shopping campaigns are now just another option under the Campaigns tab in Adwords. Step three Set the campaign details: Google offers a lot of different campaign settings (see Figure 4). You ll likely not use all them, however we ll touch on each briefly: 1. Name the campaign: When choosing your campaign name, it s always a good idea to include the word shopping to make it easier to find among your other campaigns. 2. Select the campaign type: Ensure the campaign type is still set at Shopping Product Listing Ads.
8 3. Link your Merchant Center Account: Under Merchant Identifier, you ll select the Merchant Center account you set up for this campaign. All of your products are now available for the campaign simple as that. 4. Set the Country of Sale : This option allows you to choose which country you are targeting with your campaign. There are also some advance location options, which we ll get into a little later. 5. Set the campaign priority: You can set the campaign priority to low, medium or high in the event that you have more than one Google Shopping campaign. If that is the case, and you have products in more than one campaign, the priority level decides which ad will show even if the bids are higher in the other campaigns. 6. Filter your products: The inventory filter setting allows you to limit the products that feature in a campaign. 7. Pick the ad networks: Your ad networks tell Google where you want your ads displayed. By default, they will be shown on Google search results pages and partner sites, including YouTube, Google Maps, AOL, etc. You can, however, deselect the partner sites. 8. Set your bids for mobile devices: By default, bids apply to ads that appear on PCs, tablets and mobile phones. However, ads on cell phones do not perform well for many campaigns. If this holds true for your product ads, too, you can choose to lower your bids, in percentage terms, for ads displayed to shoppers using their mobile phones. 9. Set bids by geography: This setting allows you to change bids based on a shopper s location. If, for instance you are targeting the U.S., and you determine that your ads do really well in Illinois, for instance, you can simply tell Google to raise your bids for shoppers based in that area. You can also treat shoppers differently based on whether they are in Illinois, for example, or are somewhere else just looking for information on Illinois. 10. Set your shopping channel: Google Shopping ads work for both in-store and online retailers. Choose your shopping channel to let Google know if you are advertising products from your website, your store, or both. If you choose both, you will need to provide separate product feeds for your website and your store. 11. Set your bid strategy: Bidding is one of the things Google uses to determine whether your products will show on search results pages. The higher the bid, the greater the likelihood that your product will be one of the first to be seen by shoppers. You can set bids manually or have Google set them for you automatically using predetermined parameters. For example, if you can t afford to spend more than $5 on ads for every sale, you can set a cost-per-conversion (CPA) target of $5. Google will automate bids to deliver sales at that level. Bidding is really a science in itself; you can read up on the basics here.
9 12. Set your budget: Google will continue to show your ads until your preset daily budget runs out. It s important to keep a close eye on this as you don t want ads that are performing well to stop showing because your daily budget has been reached. 13. Set your delivery method: Google shows your ads at either a standard or accelerated rate. With the standard rate, ads are spaced out over the day, based on your daily budget. This is a good option if you want to ensure your ads show throughout the entire day. The accelerated rate shows your ads every time they are eligible, until the budget runs out. Meaning you may exhaust your budget first thing in the morning. Choose this option if you want your ads to receive the maximum amount of impressions. 14. Schedule your ads: You can set start and finish dates for ad campaigns, and it s also possible to customize your schedule to show ads on specific days or during certain hours. For instance, if campaigns perform better over the weekend, you can opt to raise bids for Saturday and Sunday. 15. Exclude IP addresses: This setting simply allows you exclude certain IP addresses from seeing ads. For instance, you may want to exclude your own company s IP address to avoid paying for ad impressions viewed by employees. 16. Add a tracking URL: This option allows you to add code to ad links in order to track campaign performance in Google Analytics. Figure 4: Fill out a name for your campaign and link your Adwords account to your Merchant Center account.
10 Figure 5: You have the option of creating one bid for All Products. Step four Determine product grouping: If your products are in one group you can simply set a default bid, and ads for single products will have the same bid. Voila you re in business. You can, however, choose to break out additional product groups by brand, for example. Simply click on the pencil icon (see Figure 5) and a pop-up window appears (see Figure 6). Here you can group your products based on the attributes in your product feed. You have 10 options for creating your first sub-groupings. They are: 1. Category Google uses its own taxonomy of categories. For instance, Apparel & Accessories, Media or Software. Each of these can be further broken down into sub-categories. For a complete list, click on Google Product Category. 2. Brand Categorize products by brand name. 3. Item ID Identify each item within your account with a unique item ID. 4. Condition Let shoppers know if your product is new, refurbished or used. 5. Product Type Categorize products by type; for instance, men s shoes, men s boots, etc. 6. Custom Label 0 to 4 Custom labels give you five additional ways to categorize as you like; for example by margin, best-sellers, seasonality, etc.
11 Figure 6: You can now start to subdivide your All Products group containing all your products. If you are unsure how to group your products, try using All Products and one or two subgroups best sellers and high margin, for example. Then, bid low and wait. Once you know what s working, raise your bids and build out additional product groups perhaps by medium margin and low margin, for example, or seasonality. And experiment with your product feed, too. Eyeglass retailer Zenni Optical,which sells around 4,000 products on its site, revamped its feed and saw a boost in revenue of percent, website visitors by percent and orders by percent. 11 The team behind this revamp said: Your feeds need to be in tip-top shape. They re the foundation for successful shopping engine campaigns and will make-or-break performance. Step five Further subdivide your groups: Once you get the hang of things, try further subdividing your groups to create a multi-layer campaign. Here s a simple way to think about breaking down your product groups. Pretend you re running a shoe store. You may initially group your products by category men s shoes, women s shoes, kids shoes, for example. You may then subdivide these categories by brand and then those brands by high margin, medium margin and low margin. You now have a campaign with three layers: category, brand and margin. 11 How CSE CAMPAIGN Longevity Pays Off in Overall Increases of % in Revenue and % in Orde. CPC Strategy, n.d. Web. 12 Dec < uploads/2013/11/zenni-optical.pdf>.
12 You will notice when you are setting up these groups there is always an Everything else in All products option. This is a catch-all for products that are not assigned a category. It is a good idea to set a very low bid here, just to make sure that all of your products are included in your campaign. Managing your Google Shopping campaigns Congrats! Your campaign is now up and running groups have been set and bids established. Now, you need to keep an eye on costs. Shopping campaigns, especially at the start, can become expensive fast. Here are some reports and figures to help you manage your campaign and they can all be found in Adwords. Search term report When you are starting your campaign, the Search terms report (see Figure 7) may become your best friend. This report shows all the terms that shoppers have used for which Google has decided to display your ads. You can download this report, identify the terms you know will not work for your company, and add them as negative keywords. Google will never show your ads again for those terms. To add negative keywords, click on the Keywords tab, select Add negative keywords and paste them in. Figure 7: You can find your Search terms report under the Dimensions tab. Benchmark CTR and max CPC Google provides benchmark click-through-rates (CTR) how often ads are being clicked on and benchmark maximum cost-per-click (CPC) data the maximum bids people are willing to pay for their ads to show. These numbers provide you with industry averages for similar shopping campaigns. Be careful though; it s often good to bid lower than these benchmarks suggest and only raise your bids if campaign performance warrants it.
13 Impression share 12 Your impression share tells you how often your ads are appearing compared to how often they could appear if you were bidding more. For example, if a product is selling well, but its ads are only showing 50 percent of the time, you should try raising your bids. Products tab The information in the products tab mirrors what s in your product feed and provides a simple way of checking that the feed has been set up correctly. Bid simulator Google will often provide estimates of how your ads will perform at various bid levels. This may include the number of expected ad impressions, clicks, and, sometimes sales. This is not 100 percent accurate as it is a simulator, so taking that into account is essential. Auction insights 13 With auction insights, you can see how often your ads appear alongside other advertisers and how often your ads appear before theirs. Bid modifiers As the campaign develops and is producing results, it is possible to experiment with either raising or lowering bids based on factors such as geographic location, time of day and device (desktop or mobile). For example, you can decide to raise bids in the evenings by 20 percent, or maybe you want to reduce bids on mobile devices by 30 percent. Bid modifiers are available in campaign settings (see Figure 8.) Figure 8: You can modify your bids in campaign settings. 12 Mulpuru, Sucharita. US ECommerce Grows, Reaching $414B By 2018, But Physical Stores Will Live On. Forbes.com. Forbes, 12 May Web. 11 Dec < 13 Mulpuru, Sucharita. US ECommerce Grows, Reaching $414B By 2018, But Physical Stores Will Live On. Forbes.com. Forbes, 12 May Web. 11 Dec <
14 You can also set a flexible bid strategy for your campaign. For example, if you set the bid strategy as enhanced cost-per-click (CPC), you are giving Google permission to raise your maximum bid by 30 percent if it thinks there is a greater chance of securing the sale. Google uses its knowledge of user behavior and many other factors to determine whether to raise your bid. Product exclusion It is also possible to exclude underperforming products. You can lower your bids on these products or exclude them from the group just click Excluded after clicking on your bid (see Figure 9.) Figure 9: You can exclude products from your groups. Product descriptions 14 One last tip but it only applies if you have a small number of products in your campaign. When you are going through the search-term report, you may find words that lead to sales but are not featured in your product feed. Try rewriting the product descriptions to include these terms and see if there is a lift in sales. The future of Google Shopping What lies ahead for Google Shopping? It s impossible to predict; however, shoppers are increasingly turning to Google Shopping and Amazon to buy products online. According to Forbes, U.S. ecommerce sales will total $294 billion this year, and hit $414 billion by And, Google is well-positioned to get a big slice of that pie. In one recent experiment, for example, Google presented people who were shopping for popular brands with the option to browse those brands product categories within Google Shopping, without ever going to the retailer s website. 16 It shows Google is toying with the idea of developing Google Shopping into a complete marketplace one where shoppers can buy products on search pages without having to visit retailer websites at all. 14 Newton, Jamie. 8 Tips To Optimize Your Google Shopping Campaigns. Ppchero.com/. Hanapin Marketing LLC., n.d. Web. 11 Dec < 15 Mulpuru, Sucharita. US ECommerce Grows, Reaching $414B By 2018, But Physical Stores Will Live On. Forbes.com. Forbes, 12 May Web. 11 Dec < 16 Marvin, Ginny. In A Big Shift, Google s Latest Ad Test Drives Users To Google Shopping, Not Advertisers Sites. Searchengineland.com. Third Door Media, Inc., 12 Nov Web. 11 Dec < searchengineland.com/google-shopping-ad-test-brand-search-category-pla >.
15 A real retail opportunity Google Shopping campaigns have a proven track record with retailers. They grab searchers attention, can cost less and outperform traditional search ad campaigns. If you sell products online, whether it is just a few items or thousands, it may well be worth experimenting with them. There is a little bit of work involved in setting the campaigns up, but once done, products are easy to manage in AdWords. Google is clearly putting a lot of resources into improving the shopping experience for both retailers and searchers. This probably means Google will continue to roll out new features to improve campaign performance. But it also means you may have to spend more time staying up-to-date with campaign developments. Ultimately, with many retailers reporting traffic of 25 percent coming from these campaigns that may be time well spent. 4imprint serves more than 100,000 businesses with innovative promotional items throughout the United States, Canada, United Kingdom and Ireland. Its product offerings include giveaways, business gifts, personalized gifts, embroidered apparel, promotional pens, travel mugs, tote bags, water bottles, Post-it Notes, custom calendars, and many other promotional items. For additional information, log on to
Holiday Purchasing Habits: A Digital Advantage for Local Businesses
Holiday Purchasing Habits: A Digital Advantage for Local Businesses Consumer Preferences for Search, Social, Mobile and Email This Holiday Season Page 2 Holiday shopping season means big profits for local
More informationADWORDS IS AN AUTOMATED ONLINE AUCTION. WITHIN A CAMPAIGN, YOU IDENTIFY KEYWORDS THAT TRIGGER YOUR ADS TO APPEAR IN SPECIFIC SEARCH RESULTS.!
1. What is AdWords? ADWORDS IS AN AUTOMATED ONLINE AUCTION. WITHIN A CAMPAIGN, YOU IDENTIFY KEYWORDS THAT TRIGGER YOUR ADS TO APPEAR IN SPECIFIC SEARCH RESULTS. This type of campaign is called a Search
More informationET MedialabsPvt. Ltd. Opp. WHY Select GO City ONLINE Walk?- Mall, New Delhi ; Contact :
ET MedialabsPvt. Ltd. www.etmedialabs.com Opp. WHY Select GO City ONLINE Walk?- Mall, New Delhi -110017 ; Contact : 011-41016331 Managing Large Scale Google PPC Campaigns Running ecommerce campaigns on
More informationFacebook Friendly Marketing
WELCOME! Welcome to this step-by-step cheat sheet on how to start using paid marketing on Facebook to start getting leads for your business NOW! Following the steps covered in this PDF will get your business
More information02 AdWords. 04 Campaign Settings. 06 Google Analytics & Google Tag Manager
Advanced Guide to PPC Acount Audits 01 Introduction 02 AdWords 03 Shared Library & Bulk Operations 04 Campaign Settings 05 Tools & Reports 06 Google Analytics & Google Tag Manager 07 Appendix A & B Paid
More informationBest Practices & Feed Optimization
Best Practices & Feed Optimization Google Shopping Campaigns Best Practices As we enter the holiday season once again, it s a great time to take a look at your Google Shopping Campaign product listings.
More informationBUY. Data-Driven Attribution. Playbook
BUY Data-Driven Attribution Playbook 1 WHAT Introduction to data-driven attribution Before someone makes a purchase or completes another valuable action on your website, they may well have performed several
More informationBack to School E-Commerce
The Retailer s Guide to Back-to-School E-Commerce....................................................... 2 The Retailer s Guide to Back to School E-Commerce Students are still soaking in the summer sunshine,
More informationDIGITAL MARKETING DATA SHEET CHANNELADVISOR DIGITAL MARKETING ENABLES RETAILERS TO: And many more
DIGITAL MARKETING DATA SHEET With more and more digital marketing channels introduced each year, it can be hard to keep track of every place you re advertising let alone how each of your products is performing
More informationMobile Marketing. This means you need to change your strategy for marketing to those people, or risk losing them to your competition.
Mobile Marketing Introduction Mobile marketing is one of the fastest growing segments of online marketing. Over the last two to three years, the number of people who access the internet on mobile devices
More informationBing Ads Product Update. #BingAdsConnect
Bing Ads Product Update Listening and delivering what advertisers are asking for Bing Ads has a customer obsession. Customer obsession isn t a buzzword for the Bing Ads team. It s a state of mind. Danny
More informationGoogle AdWords. Learn how to setup your AdWords account correctly and effectively target your audience. Alisha Lee, AEE Solar Marketing Mgr.
Google AdWords Learn how to setup your AdWords account correctly and effectively target your audience Alisha Lee, AEE Solar Marketing Mgr. Agenda Important Preparation Steps AdWords Setup Managing your
More informationUNDERSTANDING GOOGLE S AD EXTENSIONS
Google is constantly testing, innovating and rolling out new ways to present advertisements to online shoppers in an effort to walk that fine line between helping searchers find what they need and keeping
More informationBest Practices for PPC on Google AdWords
Best Practices for PPC on Google AdWords Your digital advertising efforts require extensive knowledge about how to handle paid search campaigns on Google AdWords and other similar networks. When you aren
More informationThe Beginners Guide to Setting Up an Adwords Account
The Beginners Guide to Setting Up an Adwords Account First of all - You can do this! Setting up an adwords account looks a bit daunting, but it only looks that way. Block out some time where you ll be
More informationBid Like a Pro. Optimizing Bids for Success with AdWords. AdWords Best Practices Series
Bid Like a Pro Optimizing Bids for Success with AdWords AdWords Best Practices Series Table of Contents 1 Introduction Page 03 2 Prioritize bid adjustments based on your business goals Page 04 3 Mobile
More informationPhases. Phase I - Review on Search Fundamentals. Phase II - Ad Formats. Phase III - Ad Quality. Phase IV - Adwords Tools
Advanced Search Phases Phase I - Review on Search Fundamentals Phase II - Ad Formats Phase III - Ad Quality Phase IV - Adwords Tools Phase V - Performance Monitoring and Reporting Phase VI - Performance,
More informationOPTIMIZING GOOGLE SHOPPING: STRUCTURE. Taking a closer look at optimizing Google Shopping and how it is structured
OPTIMIZING GOOGLE SHOPPING: STRUCTURE Taking a closer look at optimizing Google Shopping and how it is structured ABOUT THE AUTHORS PART OF THE QUANTADS PPC TEAM THOMAS BYSKOV MADSEN DIGITAL MARKETING
More informationAN INTRODUCTION TO HYPERLOCAL MOBILE DISPLAY ADVERTISING. How to Maximize the Chances of a Click on Mobile Display Ads. September 2013 Mediative.
AN INTRODUCTION TO HYPERLOCAL MOBILE DISPLAY ADVERTISING How to Maximize the Chances of a Click on Mobile Display Ads September 2013 Mediative.com 1 About Mediative Mediative is a digital marketing company
More informationOverview: ADVERTISING ON FACEBOOK
Overview: ADVERTISING ON FACEBOOK Are you active on Facebook? If not, you could be missing out on building connections with your current clients and finding new relationships. First Heartland is happy
More informationAmplifying the Voice of the Consumer
Amplifying the Voice of the Consumer How to get your user-generated content in front of more shoppers in more places Amplifying the Voice of the Consumer 1 Increase the Reach of Your User-Generated Content
More informationTHE E-COMMERCE BUSINESS OWNER'S GUIDE TO SEO MANAGEMENT
THE E-COMMERCE BUSINESS OWNER'S GUIDE TO SEO MANAGEMENT Lessons from Online Retailers Who Successfully Drive SEO Growth Table of Contents Introduction Why Top-Performing E-commerce Businesses Invest in
More informationBUS 168 Chapter 6 - E-commerce Marketing Concepts: Social, Mobile, Local
Consumers Online: The Internet Audience and Consumer Behavior Around 84% of U.S. adults use the Internet in 2015 Intensity and scope of use both increasing Some demographic groups have much higher percentages
More informationGuide to Selling On Buya.com. Learn the Buya best practices so that your business can increase its bottom line with your omnichannel selling efforts..
Guide to Selling On Buya.com Learn the Buya best practices so that your business can increase its bottom line with your omnichannel selling efforts.. If I knew everything I know now about Buya and Bravo,
More informationTHE 2016 BUDGET SEASON GUIDE FOR HOTELS & RESORTS
THE 2016 BUDGET SEASON GUIDE FOR HOTELS & RESORTS A MULTI-CHANNEL PATH TO REVENUE With all of the familiar and emerging new channels to choose from, figuring out where to allocate your marketing dollars
More informationAcing Google AdWords
Introduction... 3 Choosing an Affiliate Program... 5 Choosing a Company... 5 Picking a Product... 5 Research the Product... 6 Setting Up Your Account... 7 Understanding Your Quality Score... 9 Quality
More informationGOOGLE SHOPPING FEED OPTIMIZATIONS FOR RETAILERS
GOOGLE SHOPPING FEED OPTIMIZATIONS FOR RETAILERS Rank Higher in Google Shopping with 10 Product Feed Optimizations Table of Contents Introduction Set up & Get Organized on Google Manufacturer Center 10
More informationHABIT 2: Know and Love Quality Score
HABIT 2: Know and Love Quality Score IMPROVING QUALITY SCORE: THE VALUE OF BEING MORE RELEVANT RAISING QUALITY SCORE TO INCREASE EXPOSURE, LOWER COSTS, AND GENERATE MORE CONVERSIONS WHY SHOULD YOU CARE
More informationHow to Increase Clicks Using Social Media Advertising. Ashley Ward CEO & Social Media Director Madhouse Marketing
How to Increase Clicks Using Social Media Advertising Ashley Ward CEO & Social Media Director Madhouse Marketing Ashley Who? Background: Social Media Social Media Advertising CEO IPA Enthusiast www.madhouse.marketing
More informationTHE ECOMMERCE MARKETER'S GUIDE TO ADVANCED AUDIENCE TARGETING
THE ECOMMERCE MARKETER'S GUIDE TO ADVANCED AUDIENCE TARGETING Why, when, and how to improve your store conversion rates with targeted on-site displays that reach the right person with the right message
More informationIf at first you don t succeed Tweet again.
Robyn Marano VP, Marketing Madison Marquette If at first you don t succeed Tweet again. Social Media is an integral part of a shopping center s overall marketing program, but it is important to note it
More informationThe New Secrets to ebay Success
The New Secrets to ebay Success YOUR GUIDE TO MORE VISIBILITY (AND MORE SALES) 1 2 Like it or not, the modern shopper is spoiled. They have access to millions of product options at their fingertips. They
More informationPAID SEARCH. be seen. PAID SEARCH FEATURES INCLUDE:
DATA SHEET be seen. PAID SEARCH ChannelAdvisor s Paid Search solution redefines search engine marketing, giving you the ability to manage paid search campaigns for Google, Yahoo! and Bing from one interface.
More informationPaid Search Trends 2017 Q1. By Charlotte Morris, Michael Kelley, Jessica Freistat and Michael Engels
i PROSPECT QUARTERLY REPORT: Paid Search Trends 2017 By Charlotte Morris, Michael Kelley, Jessica Freistat and Michael Engels i PROSPECT QUARTERLY REPORT PAID SEARCH TRENDS 2017 Introduction iprospect
More informationPage 1 of 29
Page 1 of 29 Contents Introduction....page. 2 The Simple 5 Step System....page. 4 Step 1 - Look for people that have the ability and are willing to promote what we are offering to a big audience QUICKLY...page.
More informationLYFE MARKETING:MEET THE PUBLISHER
The Best Social Media Platforms for Social Media Marketing in 2018 LYFE MARKETING:MEET THE PUBLISHER LYFE Marketing is a digital marketing agency. We help small businesses develop and implement digital
More informationPre-Workshop Training: Niche Research
Pre-Workshop Training: Niche Research Overview One of the fundamental mistakes new email marketers make is picking the wrong niche to build a list and market products to. To start you off right, I'm going
More informationTable of contents. Creative Assets. What Is LinkedIn? Ad Approval. Why Should I Advertise on LinkedIn? Tracking Results.
Ads Playbook Table of contents What Is LinkedIn? 03 STEP 05 Creative Assets 25 Why Should I Advertise on LinkedIn? 04 STEP 06 Ad Approval 30 STEP 01 Campaign Goals 05 STEP 07 Tracking Results 32 STEP 02
More informationRemarketing. Google AdWords. What is Google AdWords Remarketing?
Google AdWords Remarketing AdWords remarketing is not only great for driving visitors back to your website to convert but is also great at improving your branding which in effect increases conversion and
More informationHOW WE INCREASED SHOE ZONE S ADWORDS ROI BY 196% IN JUST ONE MONTH
HOW WE INCREASED SHOE ZONE S ADWORDS ROI BY 196% IN JUST ONE MONTH TABLE OF CONTENTS Studio-40 Case Study: Shoe Zone STEP 1 IDENTIFY THE BEST PLACEMENT FOR ADVERTS PAGE 3 STEP 2 - OPTIMISE KEYWORDS FOR
More informationPhotography Marketing & Selling Guide Transform your passion into a profitable online business
Photography Marketing & Selling Guide Transform your passion into a profitable online business You may be the most talented photographer in your genre, but unless you have an excellent web presence and
More informationThe Smart Marketer's Guide to Google Shopping
The Smart Marketer's Guide to Google Shopping Can Google Shopping be machine learned? 1 GOOGLE SHOPPING FOR SMART MARKETERS - 2017 How to Crush Your Campaigns and Drive Sales The keys to success Google
More information2016 Influencer Marketing Benchmarks. An annual analysis of performance benchmarks for the influencer marketing and branded content categories
2016 Influencer Marketing Benchmarks An annual analysis of performance benchmarks for the influencer marketing and branded content categories Report Contents I. Introduction II. Data and Metrics III. Key
More informationThe Complete Guide To Using Excel For PPC
The Complete Guide To Using Excel For PPC By: Jacob Brown, Account Manager Rachael Law, Account Analyst Excel is a crucial tool for any PPC marketer s daily workflow. From building campaigns and writing
More informationAdvanced Google Adwords (Part Two)
Advanced Google Adwords (Part Two) Hi, it s Vincent here. Welcome to this week s eclass on Google Adwords. During the past two weeks, I ve given the insight of how Google works and how not to lose money.
More informationWe would recommend you read this blog because it gives an insight of the following:
Digital marketing is one of the growing fields of online business today. It will continue dominating in the coming years, therefore will generate enough job opportunities in Digital Marketing. Before the
More informationInsurance Marketing Benchmarks Report
Insurance Marketing Benchmarks Report 2017 Introduction How can I attract and maintain policyholders? That s a question successful insurance agents ask themselves on a regular basis. Better coverage, competitive
More informationReverse-engineering AdWords Quality Score factors
Reverse-engineering AdWords Quality Score factors Google recently launched a new version of the AdWords API that allows users to download Quality Score information at scale, so contributor Brad Geddes
More informationThe Guide to Cracking the LinkedIn Ads Platform
The Guide to Cracking the LinkedIn Ads Platform Learn how to set up revenue tracking, improve your ads, and generate more high quality leads, pipeline, and ultimately, revenue Brought to you by Bizible,
More informationWhy Do So Many Online Businesses Fail?
Why Do So Many Online Businesses Fail? Why do online businesses fail? This question isn t easy to answer. More often than not, there are multiple factors that prevent online businesses from turning a profit,
More informationMulti-Touchpoint Marketing
Multi-Touchpoint Marketing Hey Ezra here from Smart Marketer, and I have an ecommerce brand that Facebook just did a case study on. They put us on their Facebook for Business page, because we're on pace
More informationMASTERING AMAZON MARKETING SERVICES IN Cutting-Edge AMS Strategies to Drive Product Discoverability & Sales
MASTERING AMAZON MARKETING SERVICES IN 2018 Cutting-Edge AMS Strategies to Drive Product Discoverability & Sales Table of Contents Introduction First Things First: Content Matters AMS Overview Sponsored
More informationMSP Marketing Engine. Ready-to-Go Programs
Ready-to-Go grams Introduction MSP owners understand the increasing importance of digital marketing to help with business growth. What is less clear however, is where to start. Between social media, email
More informationFIVE TACTICS YOU STILL HAVE TIME TO DEPLOY TO MAXIMIZE HOLIDAY 2014 Katy Tonkin. Director of International Paid Search at Point It
FIVE TACTICS YOU STILL HAVE TIME TO DEPLOY TO MAXIMIZE HOLIDAY 2014 Katy Tonkin Director of International Paid Search at Point It Download Presentation www.pointit.com/shoporg14 Why I m the Gal Talking
More informationMASTERING FACEBOOK ADS TARGETING
MASTERING FACEBOOK ADS TARGETING Introduction Facebook offers brands one of the most powerful advertising platforms in the world. It enables marketers to reach very particular audiences with different
More informationSetting Smarter Search Bids. Inside Automated Bidding with AdWords
Setting Smarter Search Bids Inside Automated Bidding with AdWords Table of Contents The bidding challenge... Page 3 The AdWords automated bidding solution... Page 3 Part 1: True auction-time bidding...
More informationSTUDY ON THE PERFORMANCE IMPACT ON PAID SEARCH RESULTS DUE TO THE ELIMINATION OF ADS ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDE OF THE GOOGLE SERP
APRIL 28, 2016 STUDY ON THE PERFORMANCE IMPACT ON PAID SEARCH RESULTS DUE TO THE ELIMINATION OF ADS ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDE OF THE GOOGLE SERP A NETELIXIR UNIVERSITY WHITEPAPER Table of Contents 1. Executive
More informationHow to Lower Your PPC Budget, but Get More Patients: Best Practices. Dr. David Evans Financial Disclosure.
How to Lower Your PPC Budget, but Get More ASOA 2017 Los Angeles David Evans, PhD, MBA CEO, Ceatus Media Group Booth # 2454 Financial Disclosure Employee and Owner of Ceatus Media Group LLC, a Full-Service
More informationIntroduction. If you are curious of what to expect, then read on
Introduction If you are reading this, then you re probably preparing to take the Advertising Fundamentals exam and are not quite sure of what s in store for you? or you feel a little under confident about
More informationBasics of Social Media. The why, the what, and the how for your small business or nonprofit
Basics of Social Media The why, the what, and the how for your small business or nonprofit Constant Contact 2016 Welcome! Danna Crawford PowerSellingMom.com DannaCrawford@gmail.com /DannaCrawford1 @DannaCrawford
More informationAnytime Adviser New Car Buying Coach
Anytime Adviser New Car Buying Coach Welcome. This interactive guide offers you strategies for getting the best deal on a new car. Let's begin. Interested in a little guidance to negotiate your best deal
More informationWorking of Pay per Click
Pay Per Click Pay-per-click (PPC), also known as cost per click (CPC), is an internet advertising model used to direct traffic to websites, in which an advertiser pays a publisher when the ad is clicked.
More informationTHE ULTIMATE GUIDE TO GENERATE LEADS VIA YOUR WEBSITE
THE ULTIMATE GUIDE TO GENERATE LEADS VIA YOUR WEBSITE CONTENT 1. Does Your Business Have A Dream? 2?? 2. What is Live Chat? 3 3. Live Chat in Industries Today 4 4. Why Your Business Needs Live Chat 7 5.
More information2017 GUIDE TO DISPLAY ADVERTISING
THE 2017 GUIDE TO DISPLAY ADVERTISING FOR AUTO DEALERS, DIGITAL ADS ARE HERE TO STAY. Digital advertising investment in the auto industry increased 22 percent in 2016, and is expected to jump another 17
More informationIntermediate Google AdWords Instructors: Alice Kassinger
Intermediate Google AdWords Instructors: Alice Kassinger Class Objectives: Understand how Ads show on the results page Analyze the progress and success of your Ads Learn how to improve your Ad Rank with
More informationUSING FACEBOOK FOR RECRUITING
USING FACEBOOK FOR RECRUITING Stand OUT Stay TOP of mind Sell MORE 1/29 With over 1.44 billion monthly users, Facebook can t be ignored. For staffing and recruiting firms, Facebook offers unmatched opportunity
More informationPay Per Call Arbitrage Case Studies
Page 1 of 10 Pay Per Call Arbitrage Case Studies Definition and The Magic of Arbitrage 1 Adwords PPClick vs. Adwords PPCall 1 PPCall Arbitrage Case Study #1. Termite..2 Newbie PayPal Screen Shot $2,425.96.5
More informationNEWBIE GUIDE TO ADVERTISING. by ExoClick s Customer Service Team
NEWBIE GUIDE TO ADVERTISING by ExoClick s Customer Service Team There are lots of reasons why you might like to start advertising with us: perhaps you want to promote your new cool site, or you are taking
More informationA study by Bambrick Media
VER. 1 A study by Bambrick Media What s In The Report? 1) About The Author 2) How To Double Your Leads 3) Keyword Optimisation 4) Landing Page Optimisation 5) A/B Split Testing 6) Quality Score Optimisation
More informationMEASURING ROI & ATTRIBUTING SUCCESS TO DIGITAL MARKETING
MEASURING ROI & ATTRIBUTING SUCCESS TO DIGITAL MARKETING Marketers are under pressure to prove how online efforts contribute to their company s bottom line with cold hard analytics. IN THIS GUIDE, WE WILL
More informationDavid Schuchman Princeton Technology Advisors LLC PrincetonTechAdvisors.com
David Schuchman Princeton Technology Advisors LLC 609.454.6010 PrincetonTechAdvisors.com John Biancamano LLC 609.865.7994 InboundDigital.net About Us David: Information Technology Consultant - Princeton
More informationR E C A L L CONVERTING USERS TO CUSTOMERS WITH RETARGETING
R E C A L L CONVERTING USERS TO CUSTOMERS WITH RETARGETING Everything you need to know about retargeting. O V E R V I E W Only 2% of web traffic converts to a sale on the first visit to a website 1. Retargeting
More informationCHANNELADVISOR WHITE PAPER. Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Feedback on EBay
CHANNELADVISOR WHITE PAPER Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Feedback on EBay Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Feedback on EBay 2 An important part of successful selling on ebay is the feedback
More informationBy: Pol vanrhee (408)
By: Pol vanrhee (408) 390-4876 pol@iemktng.com What Is Google My Business? Google My Business is an invaluable tool for any business owner who runs a brick-and-mortar business. Understanding the fundamentals
More informationIMPORTANCE OF CRM SOFTWARE
IMPORTANCE OF CRM SOFTWARE 18 Reasons Why An Organization Needs CRM BY TECHONESTOP Believe me: If you are a business owner, this article - Importance of CRM Software will definitely help you to grow your
More informationTriple C Camp - Post Campaign Summary. Executive Summary
Triple C Camp - Post Campaign Summary Executive Summary Campaign Overview: Triple C Camp is primarily a summer day camp that operates June through August. However, throughout the year, Triple C offers
More informationTHE ESSENTIAL GUIDE TO FACEBOOK AND INSTAGRAM ADVERTISING
The Essential Guide to Facebook and Instagram Advertising 1 THE ESSENTIAL GUIDE TO FACEBOOK AND INSTAGRAM ADVERTISING Tips and insights to shrink the e-commerce path to purchase The Essential Guide to
More informationECOMMERCE BENCHMARK REPORT Q2 ECOMMERCE BENCHMARK REPORT Q2 2016
ECOMMERCE BENCHMARK REPORT Q2 2016 @DEMACMEDIA ECOMMERCE BENCHMARK REPORT Q2 2016 97% INCREASE IN CONVERSION RATE BETWEEN THE FIRST AND SECOND SITE VISIT. REPORT HIGHLIGHTS 97% OF MOBILE REVENUE IS DRIVEN
More informationGETTING TRAFFIC WITH FACEBOOK ADS
GETTING TRAFFIC WITH FACEBOOK ADS Facebook advertising is an excellent platform to use to increase traffic to your website. In order to be successful with your advertising campaigns it's important to do
More informationFACEBOOK GUIDE HOW TO USE FACEBOOK FOR RECRUITMENT MARKETING
FACEBOOK GUIDE HOW TO USE FACEBOOK FOR RECRUITMENT MARKETING 01 01 CONTENTS INTRODUCTION 2 WHAT IS A FACEBOOK PAGE? 3 WHY DO EMPLOYERS USE FACEBOOK? 4 FACEBOOK STRATEGY 5 GETTING STARTED 6 THE BASICS 8
More informationFive Ways Marketing Can Drive Higher Online Commerce Revenue. Building Long-Term Relationships and Brand Advocates in the Process
Five Ways Marketing Can Drive Higher Online Commerce Revenue Building Long-Term Relationships and Brand Advocates in the Process 5 1 Turning Transactions Into Revenue, Relationships, and Advocates Now
More informationOPTIMAL PROSPECTING E-COMMERCE ADVERTISERS FOR BY ZALSTER.COM
OPTIMAL PROSPECTING FOR E-COMMERCE ADVERTISERS BY ZALSTER.COM v 1.0 - released 11/7-2017 CONTENT: 1. AUDIENCE STRATEGIES 2. CAMPAIGN STRUCTURE 3. BIDDING & BUDGETING 4. AD CREATIVE STRATEGIES Before you
More information2014 Holiday E-commerce recap + Tips for 2015 from marketing leaders
WEBINAR + 2014 Holiday E-commerce recap + Tips for 2015 from marketing leaders Brett Robbins, Head of Business Development, Custora Ryan Urban, CEO, BounceExchange 1 QUESTIONS? WEBINAR + 1. Hello 2. Holiday
More informationBEST PRACTICES FOR ADWORDS
click.co.uk - Click Consult www.click.co.uk Ad The manner in which Google determines the position of paid advertisements is sometimes tough to grasp, so here we ll discuss what determines ad position and
More informationThe Guide for Buyers of Market Research.
The Guide for Buyers of Market Research www.greenbook.org The Directory is the guide for buyers of market research. The Directory is where thousands of buyers are searching for you. GreenBook.org attracts
More informationSpecial Report. Ecommerce Optimization: A holiday playbook for procrastinators
Special Report Ecommerce Optimization: Just as shoppers often wait until the last minute to finish their holiday shopping, online retailers often find themselves behind on their holiday optimization. Procrastinators
More informationText Ads Optimization Guide
Text Ads Optimization Guide Table of contents Take your campaigns to the next level 03 04 Optimizing Bids 10 Key drivers for advertising success 04 05 Landing Pages 11 01 Creating Multiple Campaigns 05
More informationGoogle. EXAM - Adwords-fundamentals. Google Adword Advertising Fundamentals. Buy Full Product.
Google EXAM - Adwords-fundamentals Google Adword Advertising Fundamentals Buy Full Product http://www.examskey.com/adwordsfundamentals.html Examskey Google Adwords-fundamentals exam demo product is here
More informationCall Tracking & Google Analytics Integration
Call Tracking & Google Analytics Integration A How to Guide Table of contents Integrating call tracking with web data Why? The benefits What you need to get started Virtual Telephone Numbers A Google Analytics
More informationInnovative Marketing Ideas That Work
INNOVATIVE MARKETING IDEAS THAT WORK Legal Disclaimer: While all attempts have been made to verify information provided in this publication, neither the Author nor the Publisher assumes any responsibility
More informationSocial Media FAQs: What Marketers Want to Know About Social Media Best Practices
Social Media FAQs: What Marketers Want to Know About Social Media Best Practices Table of Contents Introduction FAQ # 1: What is the best way to reach MY target audience, and should I do so organically
More informationHow to Setup Google AdWords for WAP Phone
How to Setup Google AdWords for WAP Phone 1 WAP Phone is a feature phone or a non Smart phone WAP Phone Blackberry Smartphone - Androids, iphones While setting up a WAP campaign, there are a few things
More informationThe Retail Customer Experience Which elements of the shopping experience matter most?
The Retail Customer Experience Which elements of the shopping experience matter most? September 2015 When it comes to shopping behavior, price is always a key motivator. However, to sustain a customer
More informationFacebook Advertising Best Practices
Facebook Advertising Best Practices Why Spend Money Advertising on Facebook? Over the last year, Facebook has changed its algorithm to make it harder for your organic (not paid) posts to show up in your
More informationDIGITAL PLAN FOR SUCCESS
PUNCH DIGITAL DIGITAL MARKETING BLUEPRINT PLAN FOR SUCCESS About PUNCH digital At PUNCH digital we specialise in connecting businesses with their customers. Whether you re a small grassroots business or
More informationTao of Shop Admin User Guide
Tao of Shop Admin User Guide Contents Engage... 2 1. Create new post... 2 2. Create new coupon... 6 3. Edit coupon... 9 4. Publishing a Private Post via Customer Import... 11 5. Adding Product Links within
More informationThe Lazy Man s Cash Formula
The Lazy Man s Cash Formula Copy Exactly How I Generate $1,927 Per Day Online Almost Effortlessly By Mr. X Now, let s start making some automated revenue as I promised you! Legal Disclaimers All material
More informationHow to Set-Up a Basic Twitter Page
How to Set-Up a Basic Twitter Page 1. Go to http://twitter.com and find the sign up box, or go directly to https://twitter.com/signup 1 2. Enter your full name, email address, and a password 3. Click Sign
More informationDealer Paid Search Playbook
Dealer Paid Search Playbook WHY ARE PAID SEARCH CAMPAIGNS IMPORTANT? To grow consistent traffic from relevant search results across all tiers, Search Engine Marketing (SEM) and Pay-Per-Click (PPC) ads
More information