Green Light Project Checklist Notes by Ryan Levesque

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1 Green Light Project Checklist Notes by Ryan Levesque PHASE I: Market / Project Analysis 5 Market Must-Haves 1. Enthusiast Market 2. Evergreen Market (not a fad) 3. Recurring Income Potential 4. Big-ticket Back-End Opportunities 5. Affiliate Opportunities 5 = Green Light 4 = Yellow Light 1-3 = Red Light Competitive Landscape 1. Between 3-5 Direct Competitors 2. At least 1 major hole in the market Top 3 competitors succeeding in spite of themselves: 2. No Segmentation 3. Under optimized follow up 4. Under optimized 1-click upsell path 5. Under optimized back-end sequence 4-5 = Green Light 3 = Yellow Light 1-2 = Red Light Traf fic Availability (see step-by-step instructions at end of document) 1. Google Adwords Search 2. Bing Search 3. Google Adwords Display 4. Facebook 5. Established Af filiate Network 5 = Green Light 3-4 = Yellow Light 1-2 = Red Light

2 Scale Potential Assuming 3% CTR + 20% opt-in rate on Google Search + 0.5% CTR + 15% opt-in rate Google Display uctr + 10% opt-in rate FB = Calculate this number MONTHLY, then divide by 30 Available Leads Per Day (Roughly): > 1000 = Green Light = Yellow Light < 500= Red Light *Rationale = Assuming $50 front-end product, 5% of opt-ins: 1000 = 50 buyers * $50 = $2500/day = $75,000/month (* 5% = $3750) 500 = 25 buyers * $50 = $1250/day = $37,500/month (* 5% = $1875) 100 = 5 buyers * $50 = $250/day = $7,500/month PHASE II: Demand Analysis [Video timestamp 56:34] Deep Dive Survey (Search Traf fic) > 10% Opt-In Conversion = Green Light 7-10% Opt-In Conversion = Yellow Light < 7% Opt-In Conversion = Red Light Deep Dive Answer Quality (Hyper-Responsives) > 300 = Green Light = Yellow Light < 100 = Red Light PHASE III: Economic Analysis [video timestamp 1:03:45] *Actual Cost per Deep Dive Survey *Cut that number in half *Three assumptions:

3 5% sales to opt-in 7.5% sales to opt-in 10% sales to opt-in See what it will take to break even on front-end assuming your product price. e.g. Let s say surveys cost you $5.00 each. Assume CPL will be $2.50. If you sell $50 product, you ll need to 5% = Green Light If you sell $40 product, you ll need to 6.25% = Yellow Light If you sell $20 product, you ll need to 12.5% = Red Light Supplemental Material: Google Adwords Traffic Scale Potential Analysis: 1. Login to Google Adwords account, go to keyword planner

4 2. (37:09) Input direct market keywords keywords where the person searching is directly looking for a solution to the problem that you're solving with your product. Then setup geotargeting where your target market lives (USA, for example). Set traffic estimate to monthly, then click on get estimates

5 3. Check for # of impressions: 4. So, given that we have estimated impressions of around 130, We take 130,000 (estimated impressions per month) x 3% (estimated click-thru rate) = 3900 potential clicks per month 3900 potential clicks per month x 20% (estimated opt-in rate) = 780 leads available per month

6 ** Important ** Now, this is only for THREE main keywords. These impressions will increase when you add more long tail keywords (use your keyword planner to find these). Also, we've only selected to advertise in the US so if you're planning on eventually selling your product outside the US, you should probably add other countries like the UK, Australia, Canada, NZ, etc to your search criteria. Google Display Traffic Scale Potential Analysis: 1. Login to Google Display Planner, and input your main keywords that your audience is interested in. Choose Direct Response as campaign type, US & English for campaign targeting, then click Get Placement Ideas 2. Next, get your monthly impression estimate:

7 We want to set impressions to Monthly, exclude irrelevant keywords, and then take a look at our total monthly impressions (#6 above). Apply the exclusions, subtracting the mobile traffic estimate (in this case 52%) and any gender-related exclusions (if you're only marketing to men or women). So base on our estimate of 500 million monthly cookied impressions, we'd get ,000,000 estimated monthly impressions x 50% (rough mobile traffic exclusion) = 250,000,000 monthly impressions 250,000,000 monthly impressions x 0.5% CTR (click thru rate) x 15% (opt-in rate) = 187,500 monthly opt-ins 187,500 monthly opt-ins / 30 = 6250 potential leads per day from Google Display [[[ NOTE: we forgot to do the mobile traffic exclusion in the video, which is why our estimate came out at 375,000 estimated monthly opt-ins Exclusions you want to go in and exclude keywords that aren't directly a match for what you want to sell

8 Facebook Traffic Scale Potential Analysis: 1. Go into the Facebook Power Editor Apply criteria as shown above, giving you a lookalike audience of around 2 million (#5 above, exactly 2,010,500) 2,010,500 (lookalike audience) x 0.7% (uctr CTR for target audience) = 14,074 monthly clicks 14,074 monthly clicks * 10% opt-in rate = 1407 monthly opt ins / 30 = 47 estimated leads per day ESTIMATED TOTALS Leads per day, Google Adwords = 26 Leads per day, Google Display = 6250 Leads per day, Facebook = 47 TOTAL estimated leads per day = 6323 Based on Ryan's specific criteria, this market is a Green Light for scalability / volume

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